NewsSouth Dakota

May?s Sobriety Checkpoints Announced

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, April 29, 2022
Contact: Tony Mangan, Public Information Officer, 605-773-6196
May’s Sobriety Checkpoints Announced
PIERRE, S.D. – South Dakota’s Department of Public Safety plans statewide sobriety checkpoints in 14 counties during May.
The monthly checkpoints are designed to encourage people not to drink and drive. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.
May checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Beadle, Brown, Butte, Charles Mix, Codington, Jones, Lawrence, Lincoln, Lyman, Meade, Minnehaha, Pennington, Roberts, and Yankton.
Officials remind drivers not to drink and drive regardless of whether there is a checkpoint planned in their county. People who have been drinking are urged to designate a sober driver or take an alternate form of commercial or public transportation.
Both the Office of Highway Safety and the Highway Patrol are agencies of the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.


What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 838

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *