NewsSouth Dakota

DPS Announces December Sobriety Checkpoints

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, Nov. 28, 2022
Contact: Tony Mangan, Public Information Officer, 605-773-6196
DPS Announces December Sobriety Checkpoints
PIERRE, S.D. – South Dakota’s Department of Public Safety says 14 sobriety checkpoints in 12 counties are scheduled to be held during the month of December.
The monthly checkpoints are designed to encourage people to not drink and drive. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.
December checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Beadle, Brown, Lawrence, Lyman, Meade, Mellette, Minnehaha, Moody, Pennington, Roberts, Stanley, and Walworth.
Officials remind drivers not to drink and drive regardless of whether there is a checkpoint planned in their county. People who have been drinking are urged to designate a sober driver or take an alternate form of commercial or public transportation.
Both the Office of Highway Safety and the Highway Patrol are agencies of the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.


What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 921

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *