NewsSouth Dakota

25 honored at Celebration of Faculty Excellence

The annual South Dakota State University Celebration of Faculty Excellence recognized 25 faculty members, researchers and scientists Tuesday. The event honors faculty members in the university’s colleges for outstanding research, teaching and service.
Before the evening banquet, four faculty scholars delivered Sewrey lectures to raise awareness and show scholarship in the categories of research and scholarship, creative and fine arts, teaching and learning, and service.
School of Performing Arts faculty members Aaron Ragsdale and Mark Stevens provided a music performance during the event.
Srinivas Janaswamy delivered the David Fee Memorial Lecture. He is an assistant professor in the Department of Dairy and Food Science. Fee taught philosophy and religion at SDSU for more than 20 years. Annual presenters of the named lecture are selected based on their topics and contributions to Fee’s example of crossdisciplinary learning, inquiry and collegiality.
Excellence in Teaching and Research awards were awarded to these faculty members:
The 2022 Outstanding Researchers, Scholars, Performers and Artists from the university’s colleges include:
Delivering the Sewrey lectures were (area, name, title, department):
Image for College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Sciences
Image for College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Image for College of Education and Human Sciences
Image for Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering
Image for College of Natural Sciences
Image for College of Nursing
Image for College of Pharmacy & Allied Health Professions
Image for Office of the President
Image for Healthy University


What's your reaction?

Related Posts

1 of 922

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *